

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	220868	Version: 1	Name:		
Туре:	Special Action		Status:	Passed	
File created:	9/20/2022		In control:	Council	
On agenda:	9/29/2022		Final action:	9/29/2022	
Title:	Sponsor: Councilperson Robinson				
	Recognizing ArtsKC, Desiree Warren, and Mauricio Zuniga, for their outstanding and beautiful Now Showing exhibition in City Hall.				
Sponsors:	Melissa Robinson, Kevin McManus, Lee Barnes Jr., Teresa Loar, Ryana Parks-Shaw, Eric Bunch, Andrea Bough, Dan Fowler, Heather Hall, Katheryn Shields, Quinton Lucas				
Indexes:		-			
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Authenticated Resolution 220868				
Date	Ver. Action	і Ву	Ac	tion Result	
9/29/2022	1 Coun	cil			

RESOLUTION NO. 220868

Sponsor: Councilperson Robinson

Recognizing ArtsKC, Desiree Warren, and Mauricio Zuniga, for their outstanding and beautiful Now Showing exhibition in City Hall.

WHEREAS, ArtsKC - Regional Arts Council is a 501(c)(3) organization that promotes, supports, and advocates for the arts throughout the Kansas City Metropolitan area; and

WHEREAS, Desiree Warren and Mauricio Zuniga are local artists and makers contributing to our vibrant arts community in Kansas City; and

WHEREAS, the Now Showing program of ArtsKC partners with local businesses and artists to exhibit works in business spaces, serving more than 235 artists 50 businesses; and

WHEREAS, the arts in Kansas City contribute almost \$250 million in economic activity to our city and area businesses, enriching the lives of every resident in our city and region; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF KANSAS CITY:

That the Mayor and Council hereby recognize ArtsKC, Desiree Warren and Mauricio Zuniga for their contribution to the beautification of the City Hall for the benefit and wellbeing of all employees and visitors; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Resolution be spread upon the Minutes of the Council in testimony thereof and that a copy hereof be presented to ArtsKC, Desiree Warren, and Mauricio Zuniga with the gratitude of the Mayor and Council for their contributions to our City.