12TH & WYANDOTTE COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

FISCAL YEAR 2021-2022 ANNUAL REPORT

SECTION I

Date: 10/11/2022

CID Contact Information: Rich Cook

Stinson LLP (816) 691-3413

Christopher Frantze

Stinson LLP (816) 691-3133

Political Subdivision or Not-for-Profit: Political Subdivision

Date of and Ordinance No.: November 3, 2016; Ordinance #160824

SECTION II

Purposes of CID and Services Performed: Purpose is as set forth in the Petition. See attached Resolutions and Budgets.

SECTION III

Board of Directors and Contact Information as of Date of Most Recent Annual Meeting:

Kevin Pistilli (kpistilli@raphaelgrp.com)
Dustin Holcumbrink (DHolcumbrink@KCMarriott.com)
Joe Tebow (JTebow@KCMarriott.com)
Shelley Ferguson (SFerguson@KCMarriott.com)

SECTION IV SERVICES, REVENUES, AND EXPENSES

Services Provided:	Completion of the renovation of the Marriott-Muehlebach hotel complex
Revenues Collected:	\$180,679.20
Expenditures:	\$401,678.87 (interior improvements)

SECTION V RESOLUTIONS APPROVED DURING FISCAL YEAR (COPIES ATTACHED)

Number	Resolution Title	Date Adopted
2021-01	Resolution of the 12th & Wyandotte Community Improvement District Acknowledging and Accepting the Resignation of Three	11/12/2021
	Directors and Appointing Interim Directors.	

12TH & WYANDOTTE COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

RESOLUTION OF THE 12TH & WYANDOTTE COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ACKNOWLEDGING AND ACCEPTING THE RESIGNATION OF THREE DIRECTORS AND APPOINTING INTERIM DIRECTORS.

WHEREAS, the 12th & Wyandotte Community Improvement District (the "District") was formed on November 3, 2016, by Ordinance No. 160824 adopted by the City Council of the City of Kansas City, Missouri, is a public body created under the authority of the Missouri Community Improvement District Act, Section 67.1401, et seq., RSMo, as amended (the "Act") and is transacting business and exercising powers granted by the Act;

WHEREAS, Rhonda Alm, Todd Smith, and Jennifer Overholtzer have resigned their positions as directors of the District;

WHEREAS, in accordance with the petition for formation of the District and Article III, Section 8 of the Bylaws of the District, in the event of a vacancy on the Board of Directors prior to the expiration of a director's term, the remaining directors shall elect an interim director to fill the vacancy for the unexpired term; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the District desires to appoint (i) Shelley Ferguson as an interim director of the District to assume the term of Rhonda Alm, (ii) Dustin Holcumbrink as an interim director of the District to assume the term of Todd Smith, and (iii) Joe Tebow as an interim director of the District to assume the term of Jennifer Overholtzer, effective as of the approval of this resolution.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the District as follows:

- 1. The District hereby acknowledges and accepts the resignation of Rhonda Alm as a director and Treasurer of the District.
- 2. Shelley Ferguson is appointed to serve as interim director, having all of the powers and responsibilities under the Act until Rhonda Alm's current term expires.
- 3. The District hereby acknowledges and accepts the resignation of Todd Smith as a director of the District.
- 4. Dustin Holcumbrink is appointed to serve as interim director, having all of the powers and responsibilities under the Act until Todd Smith's current term expires.

- The District hereby acknowledges and accepts the resignation of Jennifer 5. Overholtzer as a director, Vice Chairwoman and Executive Director of the District.
- 6. Joe Tebow is appointed to serve as interim director, having all of the powers and responsibilities under the Act until Jennifer Overholtzer's current term expires.

Adopted this 12th day of November, 2021.

Kevin Pistilli, Chairman

ATTEST:

Chris Lemke, Secretary