Kansas City



414 E. 12th Street Kansas City, MO 64106

Meeting Agenda 4 Parking Policy Review Board

Monday, October 18, 2021

10:00 AM

Video Conference

Parking Policy Review Board Parking & Transportation Commission Monday, October 18th

Time: 10:00 to 11:30 am

AGENDA

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

+1 872-212-5076 United States, Chicago (Toll)

Conference ID: 122 247 252#

Local numbers | Reset PIN | Learn more about Teams | Meeting options

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes
- 3. Parking Enforcement KCPD UPDATE
- 4. New Items
- a. PPRB Changes
- b. Parking Meter Upgrade Update
- c. West Bottoms 14th St area
- d. Future parking regulation & rates strategy
- 5. On-Street Operation Discussion
- 6. "FYI" Project Updates Staff
- a. PS-KC Reservations
- b. Ordinance 200677 / 201037
- c. BAP Impact Management
- d. 18th & Vine District Parking Wayfinding Improvements Status
- 7. Public Comments

Adjourn - Next Meeting: Monday December 13th, 2021 at 10 a.m. (Proposed)

Off Agenda Items: The following items are not on the current agenda but may be placed on a future agenda.

2100 Wyandotte – No Parking –July 2021 Lulu's Loading Zone –July 2021

Hotel Indigo Valet – Review for impact on bike lane

Broadway Between 17th & 18th - Review NP 4pm - 7pm

Traffic Regulations for School Zones Downtown

License Plate Recognition (LPR) and Parking Space Monitoring

5th and Wyandotte

On-Street Paid Parking Ordinance

E. 25th Street between Paseo Blvd. and Troost.

Review 10th/Summit performance - July 2021.

Review 11th/Balt Mark Twain middle 2021-construction lessons learned on traffic flow

1989 Main St., City Club Apartments – Review spring 2021

Any persons with a disability desiring reasonable accommodations to participate in this meeting may contact 311 Action Center at 311 or 816.513.1313, or for TTY 816.513.1889 or by email at actioncenter@kcmo.org

Meeting Agenda 4

Member Alternate
18th Vine - Melba Curls#1 - Jared Campbell
HWBA - Christy Chester – Vice Chair
River Market - vacant #2 – Susie Aaron
Downtown Council - Sean O'Byrne - Chair
DNA - Matt Staub #3
Crossroads – David Johnson