

Kansas City

414 E. 12th Street Kansas City, MO 64106

Legislation Text

File #: 241038

RESOLUTION NO. 241038

Appointing Tim Harris, Matthew Iway, Sheryl Giambalvo, Blake Fulton and Stephanie Harris-Klein as successor directors to the Renaissance Plaza Community Improvement District.

WHEREAS, the Renaissance Plaza Community Improvement District ("District") was established by petition of the property owners ("Petition") and approved by the City Council by Ordinance No. 060922; and

WHEREAS, the Petition provides for successor directors to be appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of City Council, according to slates which have been submitted by the District; and

WHEREAS, the District has no active board members and, therefore, cannot submit slates; and

WHEREAS, the new property owner seeks to nominate successor directors to the District; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF KANSAS CITY:

That the following persons are hereby appointed as successor directors to the Renaissance Plaza Community Improvement District to serve such terms as is provided for by the Petition:

Tim Harris Matthew Iway Sheryl Giambalvo Blake Fulton Stephanie Harris-Klein

Authenticated as Passed

Marilyn Sanders, City Clerk
DEC 1 2 2024

Mayor

Date Passed